From Dark wall – concrete poem, asemic calligraphy with plastic comb, asemic poetry

Scan_Pic0015

Scan_Pic0024

 

Scan_Pic0025

Image

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. suffolkrebecca
    Mar 18, 2013 @ 14:49:17

    Strong and lyrical.

    Reply

  2. minkrancher
    Mar 18, 2013 @ 15:26:45

    Thanks Miss Becca.

    Michael Jacobson who does the post-literate blog has put out a call for asemic calligraphy for an anthology he is putting together.

    So Dw experimented with his comb. I don’t think we’re ready to submit to Michael with these.

    I will post his call for submissions, for those who have not seen it – asemic calligraphy, for those who have the talents..

    Reply

  3. minxuslynxus
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 22:47:18

    This is wonderful, Dw. You always push the boundaries of vispo where no one has been before. I love this piece. I see eyelashes and mascara melting. But that’s just today. Tomorrow I will see something else.

    Reply

  4. Dark wall
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 23:22:14

    I drawed them about you Empress after Rancher and Jack Daniels said you was spelled.

    Rancher said: “The Empress has gone to the downward spiral and she’s throwing black paint on her piturs.”

    I said: “Look here Rancher. I drawed these in black just like the Empress done. If you put up those piturs, I bet the Empress will come back & we’ll all get off the downward spiral.”

    And here you is.

    Reply

  5. minkrancher
    Mar 20, 2013 @ 00:29:23

    Empress, I spect a big apology is in order here.

    Reply

  6. minxuslynxus
    Mar 20, 2013 @ 00:35:18

    If art as fantastic as this comes out of the downward spiral, then I just have to shut up and look at it.
    Dw, I want to do the same. I’m looking for a comb.

    Reply

  7. Dark wall
    Mar 20, 2013 @ 15:50:49

    Werent nothin Empress.

    Reply

Leave a comment