A new Planet in the MinXus System?

Or maybe a star?… I saw this tonight. What could it be? A few hints: I saw it with the help of mail art, I am filing it under holism, and it is not the world seen though one of Dark wall’s new contraptions. But maybe close…

IMG_0249_edited-1

Well tried, Tenderfoots…

IMG_0241

IMG_0242

What it was was a postcard from Carina Granlund depicting the Big Finnish Forrest. Carina also sent Australian wildlife (how thoughtful of her) and a lot of her nonsense figures as she calls them.

IMG_0243

IMG_0247

I looked. And I saw the world as it is through the Finnish Forrest.

And I have to show you more of the nonsense figures:

IMG_0240

Unfortunately the “new paste” has been censored by the Finnish Secret Services. Hmmm… I believe we haven’t heard the last of it.

Many thanks for this great mail Carina!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lisai
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 11:07:40

    the hole to the underground? …as the subtitle for the Global Mail magazine called it. It’s all Mail Art to me.

    Reply

  2. Carina
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 11:47:13

    View from a chipmunk’s hole?

    Reply

  3. annetrixiemona
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 12:56:21

    looks to me like someone found a way to launch a pinball upon the opening of an envelope

    Reply

  4. annetrixiemona
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 13:02:39

    ….and it’s showing you the way to a portal to some wonderland… hence the holism….. not shooting you in the face!

    Reply

  5. minxuslynxus
    Mar 23, 2013 @ 00:14:43

    Oh you have a lot of imagination! All of those are true in a way…

    Reply

  6. Dark wall
    Mar 23, 2013 @ 00:50:44

    I thought it was an albino mink eye. I said: “Rancher, if I drawed that I reckon I dont have no memory of having drawed it or what I drawed but it looks to me like mink eye.”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

