“The New Sentence – Parole Denied – Kultur of Incarceration Institutionalized” by Dark wall – conceptual poetry, asemic poetry, visual poetry, concrete poetry

The New Sentence - Parole Denied - Kultur of Incarceration Institutionalized

“The New Sentence – Parole Denied – Kultur of Incarceration Institutionalized” by Dark wall – conceptual poetry, asemic poetry, concrete poetry, visual poetry

Note to Tenderfoots: The New Sentence is a book by Ron Silliman. This is Dark wall’s homage to Langpo (Language Poetry).

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cheryl
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 18:36:50

    Very nice work.

    Reply

  2. cheryl
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 18:39:27

    Very nice work – send me a copy please.

    Reply

  3. suffolkrebecca
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 21:23:52

    Fabulous! And very MinXus.

    Reply

  4. darkwallminxususa
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 23:23:33

    Obliged Miss Becca. Rancher, who Cheryl?

    Reply

  5. minkrancher
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 23:27:11

    How the hell do I know, Dw? Your sleepin’ at the switch again. Sunny & Cher I reckon.

    Since the MinXus Purge I tol’ you to keep the riff raff outta here. No more cussin. No more spittin’. No more public lewdness. Heavy on the delete button boy!

    Reply

  6. darkwallminxususa
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 23:30:07

    Aint fair Rancher. The no ‘counts have been showed the door. Oscar Meyer Wieners sound might good right now.

    She aint cussin & she aint spittin even if she be an infomemrcial.

    Reply

  7. minkrancher
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 23:32:36

    Your lettin them info-mercials threw, Dw. No infomercials ’bout shape up your abs or energy drinks or gum boots or meatless hot dogs.

    John Wieners. Now there was man…

    Reply

  8. darkwallminxususa
    Mar 07, 2013 @ 01:20:19

    Code Orange, Rancher. I got my Homeland Security Badge President Bush done sent me hissef back in the day. No Errorists walkin through the door without they splain who they is to Dw. I say: “Wait up there. Let me look at them credentials” – like them greeters at Wal Mart. They ain there to say, “Howdy.” Every one of ’em a trained Homeland Security Agent.

    That jail cell I put up there in the poem – it’s a might better than my berth at the Bunk House, Rancher.

    John Wieners – no never had the privilege enduring that acquaintancship on a personal level. Back in the day, right Rancher?

    Reply

  9. suffolkrebecca
    Mar 07, 2013 @ 18:01:22

    A touch of telepathy too. You’ll see what I mean next time there is post at the ranch from Suffolk.

    Reply

  10. minkrancher
    Mar 07, 2013 @ 23:21:13

    Miss Becca, not to build anticipation, but I’ve had a telepathic flash you are doing the definitive vispo epic of the French Revolution. We eagerly await the results, hoping you will choose MinXus for the unveiling. Of course, most of the time I’m wrong. Maybe it’s “Fear and Loathing in Palo Alto.”

    Reply

  11. suffolkrebecca
    Mar 10, 2013 @ 14:51:42

    No comment.
    Well, one comment. When I wrote my application for the uni I later atttended, such a long time ago, I was young, naive and incredibly silly. Not only did I not show my application to anyone before I posted it, I blagged and submitted what I said was the beginning of my novel. When I bumped into the president (who memorized all our names from the froshbook) he asked if I’d finished the definitive American novel yet. So your words take me back to then. Definitive I am not. But I have fun.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

