Marie’s Dictionary – Page 4

Image

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. minxuslinxus
    Nov 29, 2012 @ 03:09:07

    Dit neovison

    Reply

  2. minxuslinxus
    Nov 29, 2012 @ 04:00:55

    Has everybody left the building? I can only hear the echo of my own comments. What’s up with the mink ranch crew? Understaffed?

    Reply

  3. suffolkrebecca
    Nov 30, 2012 @ 08:47:43

    Hilarious as ever. Automatic dictionary entries. Or are they ordered cut ups or as insightful as they seem?

    When I was in school I had to do an english/ history assignment around the dictionary, using the OED etc. I couldn’t synthesize my historical knowlege into this assignemnt and as the deadline loomed I decided to do my own version of the assignment and invented (based on what the words sounded like) stories. It was a big part of our grade, at the end our last year or two, and much to my classmates’ disgust – mostly boys who could synthesize history – The teacher took the gauntlet and gave me a respectable grade for my efforts.

    It’s the pace that I love too, ‘praire-dopey’ and ‘driving will be difficult’. Also glad to see the Sea Mink has infiltrated.

    Reply

  4. minxuslynxus
    Nov 30, 2012 @ 10:42:35

    Thank you Rebecca, you are so sweet, as usual. I enjoyed that story very much. I’m sure the teacher had a good laugh but he didn’t tell you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

