Visual Poem / Mini Tree Poem [Ode to the Cosmic Meatwheel Rotation]

 

 

 

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. minxuslinxus
    Nov 18, 2012 @ 00:13:02

    Bummer. It’s disapproved not disappeared.

    Reply

  2. minkrancher
    Nov 18, 2012 @ 01:38:36

    Don’t fret, Empress. Some of the best art ever made was with mistakes.

    Now that is a purty one allright. Looks like the First Prize promenade at the county fair.

    Don’t write no more about Dw. He’s got an awful swelled head acuse of you & Cracker.

    He did tell me your feet will beat Marilyn’s in any beauty contest.

    Reply

  3. minxuslinxus
    Nov 18, 2012 @ 01:55:21

    It’s fine, Rancher, Dw is entitled to a swelled head every now and then, don’t you think. The boy is working hard at the ranch every day.

    Reply

  4. minkrancher
    Nov 18, 2012 @ 02:43:47

    We both know Dw is a no ‘count, Empress.

    That is a fine chart you writ to go with the livestock poem.

    Reply

  5. minxuslinxus
    Nov 18, 2012 @ 02:50:14

    Thanks Rancher. It’s for Dw, I hope he likes.
    Oh my oh my…. I just saw the new page for the SOB but cannot comment there (quite annoying, this). Is the beauty ever going to stop? I don’t think so.
    Phrygian cap? OTT great.

    Reply

  6. minkrancher
    Nov 18, 2012 @ 04:05:30

    I don’t know, Empress. Dw got a mess a paint in that girl’s hair.

    Reply

  7. minxuslynxus
    Nov 18, 2012 @ 06:03:57

    Well, in that case Dw can you book me for an up-do and colour sometime next week?
    Now I have that song in my head Hairdresser on Fire.

    Reply

  8. minxuslinxus
    Nov 18, 2012 @ 11:42:11

    Can you squeeze me
    Into an empty page of your diary
    And psychologically save me
    I’ve got faith in you
    I sense the power
    Within the fingers
    Within an hour the power
    Could totally destroy me
    or, it could save my life

    Really busy
    Busy, busy
    Oh, hairdresser on fire
    All around sloane square
    And you’re just so busy
    Busy, busy
    Busy scissors
    Oh, hairdresser on fire


    Sloane square! I never realised there was a Sloane square in the lyrics.

    Reply

  9. suffolkrebecca
    Nov 18, 2012 @ 13:48:05

    Not all that far from Sloan Square I heard something, yesterday, related to this while I was ironing and waiting for the chickens to lay their eggs so I could make something for tea. http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b01ntfvn

    Reply

  10. minxuslinxus
    Nov 18, 2012 @ 22:38:45

    Rebecca, I listened to the same program yesterday!!! 😮

    Reply

  11. minkrancher
    Nov 19, 2012 @ 01:08:45

    Howdy Miss Becca, I gave a listen to Mr.Churchill or whoever on the radio and couldn’t make much sense of it. He was talkin about twitchin birdwatchers & Dw was yellin: “The Smiths! The Smiths! Johnny Marr!” But we never did hear no music, though I say most respectfully Mr. Churchill give as good a speech as he ever done & yall should be right proud. And I’m sorry Barry X done took his statue out of the White House.

    Empress! I caint find your draft file. Just post the thing! If you is countin tenderfoots, the day you posted a picture of your feet was one of the biggest we had on record.

    Reply

  12. darkwallminxususa
    Nov 19, 2012 @ 01:12:51

    Said Johnny Marr was going to play guitar but justa fella talkin about bird watching.

    Reply

  13. minxuslynxus
    Nov 19, 2012 @ 02:39:06

    Have I posted a picture of my feet? Can’t remember doing that.
    OK, I will post some new holes a little bit later then….

    Reply

  14. darkwallminxususa
    Nov 19, 2012 @ 02:57:10

    figure it was Johnny Marr

    Reply

Leave a Reply

