Mail-art legend CrackerJack Kid immortalizes “Oh Dark Side Supreme”

JPEG Innocuous

Portrait of Dark wall aka “Dark Side Supreme & Valiant Disapproved”  by CrackerJack Kid

Serving a new function not unlike the Jerry Lewis Telethon of old, the Mink Ranch is a wondrous place where dreams come true, and this week it was Dark wall’s turn.

The Pip’s mail-art idol – CrackerJack Kid – created a collage portrait of and for him and even took time for an online chat. While some boys grew up consuming Spider Man or Bat Man comics, Dark wall grew up on zines. CrackerJack Kid was a skateboard hero.

Congratulations and sweet dreams, Oh Dark Side Supreme!

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. minxuslynxus
    Nov 17, 2012 @ 08:42:34

    I like it when you CrackerJack

    Reply

  2. Minkoo
    Nov 17, 2012 @ 08:43:23

    He’s never going to get that, Empress. Besides, it’s lame.

    Reply

  3. minxuslinxus
    Nov 17, 2012 @ 08:44:16

    No it’s not.

    Reply

  4. minxuslinxus
    Nov 17, 2012 @ 08:50:03

    Oh Côté Obscur Suprême et Vaillant Désapprouvé

    Reply

  5. minxuslinxus
    Nov 17, 2012 @ 08:58:42

    Dw, Dw, I cannot comment on the School of Beauty 😦
    Another fantastic piece! So who are the teachers? Can I sign up for skin care? Have I been assigned some class of something? Are you teaching how to perm one’s hair?

    Reply

  6. minxuslinxus
    Nov 17, 2012 @ 09:40:51

    Le Vaillant Désapprouvé
    Ses cheveux s’en alla couper
    Il revient, le Pépin,
    Suprêmement permanenté
    Qu’est-il arrivé à ton capillaire si soyeux
    Questionna son frere Jacques-le-Crac
    C’est ma coiffeuse, Bételgeuse,
    Son vison aime un peu trop à grignoter
    Les cables de ses fers à friser.

    Reply

  7. minkrancher
    Nov 17, 2012 @ 13:58:23

    The blond gettin her hair done in SOB is Marilyn Munro. Her nametag says “Mari” for Marilyn or Marie.

    Reply

  8. minkrancher
    Nov 17, 2012 @ 16:30:00

    & damned if that aint as a fine renderin of Dw’s likeness as I ever seed. The eyes follow you!

    I knowd the CrackerJack Kid from many places along the Dusty Trail & he is spoke o’ kindly in all the cow towns along The Great Way.

    CrackerJack Kid is a straight shooter.

    Reply

  9. darkwallminxususa
    Nov 17, 2012 @ 16:35:56

    I was discoursin with Cracker bout Karen Eliot & folks takin up the names o’ the dearly departed when the dearly departed aint there to set the record straight. Cracker says to me “Dark side Supreme” that’s the name Cracker give me, Cracker says “Dark side I reckon I’ll draw up a portrait o’ you.” And he done that right there like it were nothin. Its a might fine renderin o’ me allright, Rancher.

    Reply

  10. minkrancher
    Nov 17, 2012 @ 18:58:39

    This is your lucky day, Dw. Look up yonder. The Empress composed verses in Alsacian for your honor: “le Pepin.”

    Reply

  11. darkwallminxususa
    Nov 17, 2012 @ 19:05:41

    I’m right honoured Empress. Caint read Alsacian too good but I dont see not a single cuss word in there.

    Rancher, me & Cracker was talkin just the way we is now like tradin cards ina whist game. Just like Cracker & Rayjo back in the day.

    Now I dont know Alsacianm but I picked up a right share o’ Martian from Mr. Spicer & the White Rabbits. And thats part o the secret a my success Rancher. & I’ll tell it to the tenderfoots sos they know.

    Reply

  12. minxuslinxus
    Nov 17, 2012 @ 23:35:36

    She did look a bit like like Marilyn to me but I wasn’t sure. You always find great material.
    Enjoy your success, Pépin!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

