MinXus Mail Bag – Rebecca Guyver (Suffolk, UK) Receives a Personal Reading from the Mail-Art Psychic

Mail-art by Rebecca Guyver (Suffolk, UK)

Last week Miss Becca received our MinX Kit at her Chicken Ranch, and we received a card from her here at the Mink Ranch with a supernatural twist. Her note provides some context:

For several months MinXus-Lynxus has been promising to start an automatic writing revival. In addition to being a subject of interest to the surrealists, automatic writing, of course, is associated with mediums and contacts with the spirit world. By coincidence, a chunk of Trashpo Miss Becca just received in her most recent MinX Kit seems to hint at the supernatural and channel Ray Johnson:

Trashpo by Dark wall sent to Miss Becca

The last stanza roughly translated says:

“Mr. Johnson laughed. ‘You’re

as if the gas real!’

insist we beh hearing her

me res He was us.’

ghosts, of course, said

ight be int”

Spooky, eh?

The automatic writing revival cannot commence until we have completed the Shooting Gallery Project and safely launched Empress Marie’s hole exhibition. So, in lieu of automatic writing, the Mail-art Psychic has agreed to do a personal reading just for Miss Becca. Many tenderfoots have no doubt noted the absence of our Mink Ranch Fortune Teller. We are not at liberty to report on his curious and mysterious comings and goings. For now, he is back, with these messages for Miss Becca:

MAIL-ART PSYCHIC

You are making subtle adjustments to your mushroom decorations

91-87-3-237-5

A midget named Danny

Female sheep

Purple

The etching is on the dashboard where you left your upholstery in a delivery van.

The upholstery is a coincidence.

Lose 50 lbs.

The difference between Phil Whalen and a swordfish

When the coat arrives, check the pockets

Make sure to drink plenty of water

What is this about a cue ball?

Your search could take a long time

Someone is having second thoughts about your ladder

A tough call, but choose the underpass

A growing compulsion to send G-Man an insulting letter

Raise one leg with knee bent

Tomorrow you will remember you forgot to mail me an expensive gift

Tell the cowboy you would never burn a submarine in a churchyard

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. minxuslynxus
    Oct 14, 2012 @ 14:05:34

    Too many new posts to see here, they all look great! I will check them out later.
    Message for dw: I had a slim jim for breakfast. Stop eating this stuff!

    Reply

  2. minkrancher
    Oct 14, 2012 @ 15:21:21

    You aint supposed to eat ’em Empress. Slim Jims are treats for Simba. That’s as close as decent folks get to ’em, cept for Dw of course.

    Reply

  3. minxususa
    Oct 14, 2012 @ 16:34:28

    Fortune Teller told Miss Becca she needed to lose 50 lbs. Kinda personal aint it?

    Reply

  4. minkrancher
    Oct 14, 2012 @ 16:36:48

    Fortune Teller says he seed in his crystal ball Miss Becca is goin to have 50lbs. o’ chicken feed stole by foxes or possums. He caint tell which.

    Reply

  5. minxususa
    Oct 14, 2012 @ 16:39:50

    I’d tell Ficus to fetch his guns & shoot them possums afore they get that feed. Looks like the Empress has got down with the bubbas & is chawin some Slim Jim. I would go for the terryacki. I would for Popeyes with the chiken, not The Colonel.

    Reply

  6. suffolkrebecca
    Oct 14, 2012 @ 20:01:51

    I can’t thank you enough for my reading! I will read it three more time before I sleep and once when I walk around the apple orchard tomorrow morning. I’m sure that will help. I’m sure the ‘drink plenty of water’ relates to the broken washing machine. The chick crumb has been purchased and now I realise I must be on my guard. I have instructed Lyra, the dog to bark three times if she sees the fox, or the badger or even the rats. I think the rats are the biggest thieves. We don’t stock Slim Jim here. I believe Biltong is similar.

    Reply

  7. minxususa
    Oct 14, 2012 @ 20:19:48

    Miss Becca, most of the time The Fortune Teller is channelin a fella named Jack Daniels. So I wouldn’t bet the ranch on any advice he’s given you.

    Reply

  8. minxuslynxus
    Oct 14, 2012 @ 21:50:35

    Miss Becca, please never try a Slim.
    poboy was good. I am now trying out all possible configuations of bread, meat and cheese.

    Reply

  9. minkrancher
    Oct 14, 2012 @ 22:04:49

    I could go for some crawfish gumbo right now myself. Empress, you get yourself right down to that purty Catholic Church atween Bourbon & the Mississip & you commence to prayin.

    Miss Becca, Dw is tellin God’s truth. The Fortune Teller sits in his room yellin’ at people that aint there. “MinXus-Drinxus!” he’s always hollerin & I do believe that’s what he thinks it’s called.

    Reply

  10. minkrancher
    Oct 14, 2012 @ 22:08:55

    Empress, I seen your message about trouble posting comments. I’m tellin you it’s the Neoists and I’m serious.

    Monty Cantsin blanked out the David Zack video on Youtube so you can’t see what he looks like. If that aint proof, I don’t know what is.

    Now get to the church and commence to prayin as the juju is specially bad where you is.

    Reply

  11. minxususa
    Oct 14, 2012 @ 22:20:46

    I goes in his room just now Rancher and the Fortune Teller says to me: “Get the hell out Dw! I’m in a trance and Lew Welch was just gonna tell me how I could find David Zack & then you bust in here and wreck my concentration.”

    Reply

  12. minxuslynxus
    Oct 15, 2012 @ 23:19:10

    It’ nice to see the MAP back in shape. I was wondering what had happened to him.
    Rancher, I saw there is a statue of Andrew Jackson in that park. I remember you talking fondly about him, several dozens of post below this one. I didn’t know he was born here.
    Dw, the empress did well (again) today. Mission almost accomplished.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

