Shooting Gallery Project Update: MinXus mail to Mr. Ficus strangeulensis (West Virginia, USA)

One must, we hope patiently, always account for the MinXus Mayhem Factor.

Our Shooting Gallery Project with Mr. Ficus strangeulensis has generated a great deal of interest, perhaps even anxiety, concerning the results of the Great Master’s editing of the target-texts. After yet another reconfiguration of targets and some additions, we proclaim that on this day – Tuesday, September 25, 2012 – final selections have been made and the package has been posted to Ficus. (Who would not wish to have their work included?)

We must now allow for him to use whatever time he requires to perform the most important part of this most grand experiment.

Be assured, faithful friends, the results of the MinXus Shooting Gallery Project will be posted here with thoughtful reflections on the implications of this effort.

You may wish to review the background information on the Shooting Gallery Project:

https://minxuslynxus2.wordpress.com/2012/09/11/minxus-lynxus-announces-shooting-gallery-project-wficus-strangulensis-west-virginia-usa-using-text-by-empress-marie-antonette-japan-diane-keys-illinois-usa-william-shakespeare/

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. minxuslynxus
    Sep 25, 2012 @ 23:22:38

    For a fraction of a millisecond I thought that was the envelope back after shooting! I need the fainting couch now.

    Reply

  2. minxususa
    Sep 26, 2012 @ 01:21:28

    Empress, Rancher give me the package & says: “Dw, take it into town & mail it at the PO.” He gave me $3.00.

    So I walked by the Stop & Go & got a real hunger for a Slim Jim & then I decided I’d need a Co-Cola to wash down the Slim Jim & afore I could count my toes the money for Mr. Ficus stamps is gone.

    Well, Rancher’s check don’t come for a few more days so I figur I won’t tell Rancher until the check comes. Things is mighty hard with the cost of mink feed.

    I won’t tell you all that happened from that, but I will tell you honesty is always the best policy.

    The package with the beaver targets is mailed to Mr. Ficus & Rancher mailed it hisself to be sure it got mailed.

    Rancher says: “Dw, only goddamned thing your good for is I can blame everything on you.”

    Reply

  3. minxuslinxus
    Sep 26, 2012 @ 02:00:15

    I also thought the beavers were mailed ages ago, Dw. But I understand the ‘portunity for Co-Cola doesn’t come around every day. I should mail you some Japanese combini goodies to secretly keep under your pillow.

    Reply

  4. minxususa
    Sep 26, 2012 @ 02:40:29

    That’s right kind of you, Empress. Rancher says: “Dw, don’t eat nothin that comes with a stamp on it. Some places they put pestcides on it & sometimes a cock roach the size of a cat might be int.” Eatin pestcides is near as bad as halin the vapors from the spray paint like I done afore that bad spell ‘nesia I had. Dont reckon I remember much of the Solar Festival tall.

    French fried taters would be fine, as I got to get down & fight with the minks to get em.

    Reply

  5. minkrancher
    Sep 26, 2012 @ 02:45:06

    Empress, dont believe a word that boy says about anything.

    He’s just waiting for the right place in the ‘versation where he can ask you to send him one of your shoes.

    Dw, has one thing on his mind & aint capable of no less or no more.

    Reply

  6. minxuslinxus
    Sep 26, 2012 @ 04:43:14

    Be careful what you wish for, Dw. I might well go through the big, wooden, lackered, multi-shelved shoe cabinet back at the Manoir and god knows what will come out of it. You asked for it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

