“Questionnaire for Empress Marie” – visual poetry, asemic poetry, concrete poetry by Dark wall

“Questionnaire for Empress Marie” – version #1

“Questionnaire for Empress Marie” – version #2

visnoir – version #1

visnoir – version #2

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. minxuslynxus
    Aug 18, 2012 @ 00:32:25

    Something for me, Dw? Really? What an honor! And sooo wonderfully beautiful… It reminds me of your Asemic#3 chapter, remember that one? I love the sections, C15, C16 etc…. The questionnaire, yes, I can fill that out 🙂 I see the one about self-confidence is already spot on.
    I don’t know if I will ever see this in my meal box, but I will keep coming back here to see it. Wow, Dw…

    Reply

  2. fluxus25
    Aug 18, 2012 @ 01:01:37

    Empress, you have a photojammic memory. One of the layers – just one single layer – was used in – maybe not the asemic – but in one of the vispo books – I think the Jackson Pollock homage – but just about the same time as the asemic books.

    I really, really like using old – do they call them contact sheets? They provide an automatic structure. I did use similar ones once before in Asemics 16 – the edition we were both in. I call those vis-noir – the idea is to try to create the effect of film noir. The old pin-ups really work,

    Reply

  3. minxus25
    Aug 18, 2012 @ 01:07:37

    Empress, just so you know: Superhero has created a “Rat Anus Manifesto” that he’s circulating. I’ve seen it on Google +. It’s definitely mocking MinXus. It’s no big deal, but it’s out there. I’m not sure if most people will make the connection.

    Reply

  4. minxuslynxus
    Aug 18, 2012 @ 02:28:22

    Film noir, yes. I remember that chapter very well. Outside of my spells of ‘nesia I have a very good memory.

    Reply

  5. minxuslynxus
    Aug 18, 2012 @ 02:30:44

    I had to split the comments because the keyboard was doing weird things…
    anyway… where was I. Completely drowned in this piece, I have to say…
    Rat Anus Manifesto?? Wot? I’ll go and check that out. I don’t think anyone will get that

    Reply

  6. minxuslynxus
    Aug 18, 2012 @ 02:44:15

    I think superhero has been working with rat anus stuff for a while. That “manifesto” is not his best effort, that’s all I can say…

    Reply

  7. minxuslynxus
    Aug 18, 2012 @ 04:36:33

    Arggg, I can’t seem to be able to stop looking at this….

    Reply

  8. minxuslynxus
    Aug 18, 2012 @ 08:01:37

    Dw, SH doesn’t have a mink ranch nor does he have a manoir aux visons. If you see what I mean.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

